A Stroll into Work

For the most part Adrian and I generally walk into work each day.  Today was like no other, but when we were exiting our apartment building we heard the little squeals and meows of a cat.  I am a true cat lover, so my ears always perk up when I hear a little meow.  So we looked around for a bit to see where the noise was coming from and we found the sweetest/cutest little kitty hiding in the bushes.  Luckily I had my camera to snap this pic.

Hello little Kitty!

Hello little Kitty!

Unfortunately we are leaving Korea in about a month, so we knew that we could not take it in and then abandon it again in a couple of weeks.  This little guy sure pulled at my heart strings though.  If only I could stash him secretly in my carry-on bag.

We continued on our walk to grab a bite to eat before work.  We usually eat lunch out a couple times a week, as restaurant prices are quite cheap and the food is delicious! We both enjoyed a very yummy seafood stew with the usual dishes that come along on the side.

Hearty Seafood Stew

Hearty Seafood Stew

It was delish! But no meal is complete without dessert, so we made a pit stop at Baskin Robbins.  I always need to end my meals on a sweet note.  I savored a perfect sized scoop of Blueberry Cheesecake.  You can see how happy I am to be eating it.  Honestly, ice cream puts me in such a good mood!

Yummers!

Yummers!

One of the things that I will miss the most when we depart from Korea is the ease with which you can buy fresh fruits and veggies.  Along every street and on every corner there are little trucks set up that sell all fruits and veggies that are in season.  Right now the trucks are featuring grapes, plums, Asian pears, persimmons, apples and peaches.  I love be able to support the farmers here and buy super fresh and yummy produce.  The trucks in these pics are just down from my work building.

So many grapes...very very dark purple grapes.

So many grapes...very very dark purple grapes.

And lots of yummy apples

And lots of yummy apples

Even a regular walk into work can be eventful! I am glad that I stashed my camera in my purse.

Happy Friday, 🙂

Cara signature

One thought on “A Stroll into Work

Leave a Reply

