Chocolate for dinner!

“There’s nothing better than a good friend, except a good friend with chocolate.”

Adrian was away for the weekend on a bike trip, so I had the apartment to myself to relax and watch lots of girly shows, without feeling guilty about it.

My good friend Katy joined me for dinner and a night of watching ANTM, Glee and The Beautiful Life (which I heard is now canceled?)  Our dinner consisted of a whopping plate of fruit…pineapple, apples, bananas, peaches, and grapes…and a bowl of melted chocolate to dip all the yummy fruit into.

Chocolate fondue is one of those desserts that I truly love.  I love eating fruit and anything with chocolate is always better! So why not have it for dinner, I thought!

If the fondue wasn’t enough, Katy also brought along some Baskin Robbins ice cream (my weakness).  Just so we are clear, the fondue was dinner and the ice cream was dessert 🙂

So maybe it wasn’t the healthiest of meals, but it was worth it!

I apologize for the lack of pics at the moment.  Adrian brought our camera with him on his bike trip, so I am currently camera-less.

Needless to say, I went to bed in a chocolate stupor, but I was very happy!

My delicious eating did not stop there…I made my self something special as a Sunday morning treat.

Since I was in love with my bagel so much from the other day, I decided to have another one for breakie this morning.  I thought that I would do a little combo..one half with PB and banana and the other half with cream cheese, apple and cinnamon.

Then I got thinking, I still have left over chocolate from my fondue from last night, so why not put a little choco. drizzle on my PB and banana bagel! I was happy that I did; it was so yum!

(I had a brilliant idea that I could use my web cam to take a pic. Sorry for the poor quality)

Picture 28

Picture 30

Yum, yum, yum!

I followed this deluxe breakie with an intense 45 mins of yoga…I was sweating up a storm…hopefully sweating out some of the chocolate from last night! 🙂

For the rest of the day, my meals will be a little lighter to balance out my indulgent eating a bit.  My lunch will be an easy green monster in a bowl with some cereal on top.

food 024

Don’t really know what I will do for dinner yet?

Have a lovely Sunday!

Cara signature

2 thoughts on “Chocolate for dinner!

Leave a Reply

