Pasta Perfection

Adrian returned safely from his bike trip, so I thought that I would cook up a yummy Sunday dinner that we could enjoy together.  I had tons of fresh veggies in the fridge, so I decided to toss them all together and make a delectable pasta dish.

I was inspired by a recent recipe that I had read for a creamy tomato pasta, but I was not in the mood for something super heavy.  I still stuck with the idea of a creamy pasta, but just made a lighter and  healthier version. It was super easy and I had it done in no time.

I chopped up some garlic, carrot, and green and red pepper. Tossed them into the pan with some olive oil, dried oregano and basil.  I also added in some leftover shredded chicken that I had in the fridge.

Cooked the veggies for a bit and then added half a jar of tomato sauce, some water from the boiling pasta pot (to thin the sauce out a bit) and then approx. 2 Tbsp. of non-fat cream cheese.

food 033

food 034

I was pleasantly surprised with the result.  It had a nice light creaminess to it, not too heavy at all.  I was not left with that brick in the stomach feeling after eating too much pasta. Thoroughly enjoyed 🙂

Have a lovely Sunday everyone.

Cara signature

4 thoughts on “Pasta Perfection

Leave a Reply

