Planning…

“We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventures we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.” – Jawaharial Nehru

I apologize that I have been MIA from the blogging world lately. I have been doing lots of planning for my fast approaching trip to Thailand.  I only have about 14days teaching days left in Korea and then it’s vacation time 🙂  I have lots of work to do in a short amount of time, but it’s all worth it.  I am ready for a change of scenery and pace of life.

I have been spending lots of my time trying to find the best deals on flights.

Thai_airways_b747-400_hs-tgj_arp I was a little worried at first as the flight prices seemed ridiculously high.  I figured I would find a super cheap deal as I am already on this side of the world, but prices were higher then anticipated…Eek!

I persevered and and found a round trip for the two of us for $1000…Oh yeah!

I have been scouting out the perfects places to stay and the perfect beaches to relax on.

surin-beach-1Soon enough I will be stretched out on a nice beach with a yummy cocktail and a good book in hand.

Any good book suggestions?

I am also really looking forward to the diving.  Supposedly there is a pretty good chance of spotting Whale sharks off the coast of Phuket; how cool would that be?!

whale-shark-diving-tao-thailand

Rest assured, this kind of shark is quite harmless!  Diving with the chance of getting eaten alive is Not for me.

Have you been to Thailand before? Any recommendations?

Take Care,

Cara signature


9 thoughts on “Planning…

  1. How exciting!!! I have never been there, but it sure looks nice.

    I am also looking for good book recommendations – we have our fall break next week – so if you pick up any good ones, let me know!

  2. Love your blog! It’s beautiful. I am so jealous of the ocean pictures…and that mac and cheese :). I just started my own and hopefully it’ll take off soon. I love chick lit too…just picked up “LA Candy” by Lauren Conrad, but I have to finish “Julie & Julia” first – it’s a ‘yummy’ book and makes me want to cook…but not ‘beouf bourgoineenne’…see i can’t even spell it!! haha.

  3. Haha – yes to mixing cereals!! I think I have about 6 boxes in my cupboard – and that’s being ‘good’. I love Kashi GoLean, Quaker Oatmeal Squares, Cheerios (got the Crunch kind), also Fiber One isn’t bad. I even had a bowl tonight while waiting for dinner to cook …ugh shouldn’t have cause I had a big dinner – but I have a lot of trouble with ‘controlling’ myself in the kitchen 😦

Leave a Reply

