Slept away the weekend.

I had the best plans for this past weekend.  Shopping, manicures, cocktails and Sex and the City2 with one of my friends.  We were both super excited for a fun-filled girls day/night out on the town.

But… when I woke up on Saturday morning, something was not right.  As soon as I opened my eyes I knew that I was sick! Boo!

Why does sickness come at the most unwanted times.  If only it could have waited till Monday morning 🙂

Unfortunately I had to cancel my plans, sorry Mara, and spend the whole weekend tucked into my little bed.  I guess my body needed the rest.  I don’t think I have slept that long or watched that much TV,  in quite some time.

Our bodies are quite intuitive, so maybe I needed the extra downtime.

The good news is that I am back to my normal self today and shopping plans will be postponed till next weekend.

Today it was the most beautiful of summer days here in Gwangju (the city I live in in South Korea), so what’s is more fitting then a little BBQ to enjoy it!  I have been craving a good veggie burger and sweet potato fries for a while and the craving was definitely fulfilled tonight.

Sometimes I find it hard to succeed in making a good veg. burger that is not too dry and does not fall apart, but this one was a success! Yeah!

Much enjoyed by Adrian and myself.

I am now going to attempt another “Insanity” workout.  I was inspired by Gina to attempt this workout series and it is as insane as it claims to be.  Much like Gina admitted to, I as well don’t think I have ever sweat so much in my life or worked out as hard.  It really forces you to push your limits every time…even when It feels like you are dying!

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Slept away the weekend.

Leave a Reply

