3 minute Peanut Sauce

I love peanuts, I love peanut butter and I REALLY love peanut sauce!

Peanut sauce is super delicious as is so versatile. It goes well with chicken, shrimp, tofu, on salad, on noodles; the list goes on.  I was seriously craving a good peanut sauce.

I did some research and compared some recipes, whilst keeping in mind what ingredients I had on hand.  I found a really tasty recipe that I made a few minor alterations to, based on what was available in my kitchen.

This recipe is so easy.  It literally only took me, maybe three minutes, to whip up.  I tossed all the sauce ingredients into the blender, whirling all the peanuty goodness together, to create one glorious peanut sauce to be devoured with veggies and cold noodles.

I prepped the sauce before anything else so that the flavors had time to meld together while a prepared the rest of the meal.

The inspiration for the recipe came from here.

For my version I used the following: All are approx. measurements, as I have no accurate measuring tools.

  • 1/3 cup peanut butter
  • 1/4 reduced sodium soy sauce
  • 2 Tbsp. Lime juice
  • 2 Tbsp. Sesame oil
  • 2 Tbsp. Honey
  • 1/4 tsp. Pepper
  • 1/4 – 1/2 tsp. hot sauce or red pepper flakes

Toss in the blender and blend together until smooth.  How simple is that?!

I poured into a bowl and set in my fridge until the rest of the meal was prepped.

I cooked up some whole wheat noodles and then rinsed and drained them in cold water.  I chopped up and thinly sliced my veggies.  Keeping them as thin as possible, as I decided to keep them raw.

I then drizzled the sauce over the cooled noodles, coating them well, and then added the veggies on top.  I also gave it a good sprinkling of sesame seeds.  If I had green onions and peanuts on hand, I probably would have tossed them on as well.

Super delish. My apologies that some of my pics always look the same…I always have the same veggies in my fridge, so dishes come out looking the same even though they taste completely different…Oh well!

Happy Wednesday!

Have a super day. I am off to do some much needed yoga.

What is your  favorite way to use peanuts, peanut butter etc?

9 thoughts on “3 minute Peanut Sauce

  1. Yummy! I love peanut sauce. My aunt makes awesome peanut chicken and I always crave it. Now I can make it using your sauce! And I think your pictures look different…its all about what you say about them!

  2. Yes! I love peanut sauce, too! I have made many versions (just based on the stuff I have on hand) – I can’t wait to try yours. I also love peanut butter + celery…that’s probably my favorite.

  3. Hi! I stumbled across your blog and found Peanut Sauce…, so had to stop by & say hi. Really like a good peanut sauce, I agree…. you can use it with so many dishes. Thanks for sharing. Cheers Anna

  4. Pingback: Reveling in Routine «

Leave a Reply

