Down the Rabbit Hole

Hi friends,

Happy Friday!

What a joyous day Fridays are.  I love my work, but I love my weekends more 🙂

Adrian and I have accumulated the necessities for our Halloween costumes and now we just have to assemble it all together.  I can’t really remember the last time I actually celebrated Halloween, but it’s always fun to have an excuse to dress up! We are attending a smallish get-together with some friends.  I am transforming into Alice and Adrian into the Mad Hatter; both of which are fairly easy to put together with the help of a used clothing store.

Tonight’s mission is to assemble the “Mad Hatter Hat.” With some creativity and some cardboard, paper and ribbon; we are crossing our fingers for success.

Dinner tonight was a “toss every veggie you have into a pot” and see what happens! It’s hard to mess this one up.  Throw in the veg, add some sauce (tomato and pesto for me), pour on top of some brown rice and barley. Perfection!

I often feel quite lazy on a Friday night after work, so an easy peasy dinner is what needs to happen.

I will keep you posted on our costume endeavors…

Have a super day 🙂

p.s. What are your costume ideas? Or some favorites that you have seen?

3 thoughts on “Down the Rabbit Hole

Leave a Reply

