Red Coconut Curry

Hello friends!

So another week begins.

I actually do not have a hatred towards Mondays, as they are my easiest day at work, but sometimes I still long to be in the comforts of my cozy home. So I bring you some tips on how to make it through your Monday like it’s just another walk in the park.

How to survive a Monday 101.

Start your morning off with this.

Treat yourself to something special.  What better way to kick off  a new week than with some super easy and filling flourless oatmeal pancakes.  Even if you have to wake up 10 minutes earlier! It’s worth it!

And maybe, just maybe, because it’s Monday and you secretly wish you were still curled up in a ball in your nice warm bed, give yourself a boost with a huge salad for lunch.  Fill a large bowl with all things delicious to give yourself the energy you need for the rest of the day.  This salad will carry you through until you walk (or run) through your front door at the end of the day.

If that weren’t enough, plan a yummy dinner so that you have something to look forward to at the end of the day.  A good example, which proved successful to me, is a veggie packed coconut red curry.  This fiery curry will heat you up on these chilly nights and the creamy coconut will leave you oh so satisfied.

Red Coconut Curry:

  • 1 onion chopped
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 1 good knob of ginger
  • 3 Tbsp. red curry paste
  • 1 tsp. cumin and coriander

Heat a sploosh of oil in your pot and toss in these first four ingredients.  Cook until the onions are soft and the flavors in the curry paste have opened up.

  • 1 small sweet potato
  • 1 asian eggplant
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 green pepper
  • 1/2 an acorn squash
  • 1 block firm tofu

Chop these up and toss into the pot.  Give it a good stir to coat all your veggies.

  • 1 can lite coconut milk
  • 3/4 can of water
  • 1 Tbsp. lime juice
  • 1 Tbsp. soy sauce
  • salt to taste

Pour over your veggies.  Give it another stir. Bring to a boil and let simmer until your veggies are cooked.

Serve with some brown rice on the side.

And once your dinner is complete and your tummy is elated, celebrate with some tofu chocolate pudding.  Everyone deserves a sweet treat on a Monday.  You successfully conquered the day, so top it off with something smooth and chocolaty! Mmmm!

Have a great night 🙂

 

9 thoughts on “Red Coconut Curry

  1. MMM, looks good! I LOVE those pancakes, my favorite!!
    Curry looks awesome too, I should try some of that. Would go awesome with my older spinach… I just had some but opted to make a spinach dip instead (which was pretty awesome!) I should get starting on a foodie blog… it’s on my to do list!

    I miss you! Thanks for all the blogs!

    • Please start your blog!
      It would be a great way to keep us connected…as friends and as food lovers!
      I would be your first subscriber!

  2. With all your survival 101 tips for Mondays…how could you not get through it with a smile in your heart! Thank you.
    Enjoy your day!

  3. I totally agree that food makes so much difference in how cozy and comfortable I’m feeling in a day…that breakfast looks so good, most definitely worth waking up 10 minutes earlier for. 🙂

  4. Yummm!That salad looks awesome. I always wish I had someone to cut up a bunch of ingredients for me in my salads but you look like you’ve got it down! And I’ve never made red curry before but it seems a lot less difficult than I thought it would be!

Leave a Reply

