Red Curry Peanut Noodles

Good day to you all!

Some of you have been asking for the Sweet Potato Black Bean Burrito recipe from the other day, so I have updated that page to include the recipe.  Enjoy.

As I mentioned yesterday, tonight’s dinner was going to involve something with red curry.  I adore red curry.  The Thai’s definitely got it right in the curry department.  It provides one of those flavor combinations that just goes POW in your mouth!

I had no coconut milk on hand, so I knew a red coconut curry was not an option, so I decided to go the noodle route.  With much success I whipped up a spicy red curry peanut sauce to drizzle on top of my veggies and noodles.

If you want a dinner that is ready to serve in about 15-20 mins that is full of flavor and lots of goodness, make this! It will not disappoint your taste buds or your stomach.

The recipe is a breeze.

My inspiration came from here.

Red Curry Peanut Noodles:

  • Whole Wheat Spaghetti
  • 1/4 peanut butter
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp. Lime Juice
  • 1 Tbsp. Red Curry Paste (heaping)
  • 1/3 cup stock of your choice
  • 1 small knob of ginger
  • 1 tsp. minced garlic
  • pinch of salt and pepper

In a large pot of salted boiling water cook your noodles as you usually would. Toss the other ingredients into a blender and give it a good puree. Now your amazing sauce is ready!

  • 1 cup bean sprouts
  • 1 onion diced
  • 1 shredded carrot
  • 1 thinly sliced pepper
  • 1/2 block of tofu
  • Peanuts and lime wedges for serving.

Cook up your tofu and veggies in a pan.  When your noodles are ready, drain and toss all the fixings together. Sprinkle with some cilantro, peanuts and lime and let the eating adventure begin.

This noodle dish will heat you up from the inside out! So darn good.

On another note…

I am wanting to show some of my student’s some classic or modern Christmas movies in the upcoming weeks.  What are your favorite Christmas movies?

Happy December to you all.

Love C

11 thoughts on “Red Curry Peanut Noodles

  1. Mmm, I am so going to make this! Looks awesome! I think I’ll throw some chicken in. My dad will love it!

    The Grinch who Stole Christmas, ELF (I can’t help it, I love it!)
    Those are my two favorites, but somehow during the typical Christmas season I can come up with a list about ten or fifteen long! 🙂 I’ll have to rack my brain (I might boycott Christmas all together this year… at least, as much as I can…)

  2. thanks for the burrito recipe….looks fantastic, as does this thai recipe. you are a great cook!! love the ingredients you use.

    my favourite christmas movie is National Lampoons..its a classic and i watch it every year.

    i was too due on christmas day, but came early..14th.

  3. I’d loooooove to eat this dish!! This might be one of the most delicious looking things you’ve posted!!

    My Christmas favs are Elf, The Santa Claus, The Polar Express, The Grinch, A Christmas Story, oh man, I love Christmas!!!

    • Medium spicy I guess.
      It all depends how much red curry paste you add.
      I love spicy things, so I don’t shy away from it 🙂

Leave a Reply

