Sick as a Dog

The winter season brings snow, happiness, Christmas and COLDS!

I am feeling a little under the weather today, with no thanks to my little students who have probably passed this little virus onto me. These things come with the job I guess.

Does anyone know where the idiom “sick as a dog” came from? It’s a weird one eh? For starters, where are all these sick dogs and how is a dog’s sickness related to my cold? Any thoughts?

Am I really hoping that this thing passes quickly, cause who wants to be sick on their birthday? Come on!

I whipped up some easy and comforting food to enjoy today.

One delicious bowl of blueberry apple oats fro breakie.

And a veggie omelette with a side of sweet potatoes for dinner.

When I was little my mom would always make me scrambled eggs and toast when I was sick.  I don’t know why, but she did.  So, with that in mind, I made this scrumptious omelette.   I love how food is so intertwined  withe good memories, feelings and comfort. It’s pretty cool that how it can have that effect.

Do you have a food that you always eat when you are sick?

Happy almost weekend.

xo

C.

9 thoughts on “Sick as a Dog

Leave a Reply

