Cajun Shrimp Stuffed Peppers

Happy Monday!

I hope you have a great start to the new week.

I am back to work today.  Not too sad about it though.  My students are great and I only have to teach in the morning…with these working hours, one cannot complain.  I am doing a fun spy themed camp with my kids.  They each create their own detective agency and secret identity and attempt to solve the mystery over the course of camp.  I am also going to throw in some pizza, pancake and piñata making; cause everything is more fun with delicious food and balloons that you get to whack at for candy 🙂

Hair Update:

I washed my hair for the first time this morning since I got it styled on Friday.

I shampooed and conditioned as per usual.  I am often lazy in the mornings and resort to tying my hair up, but today I wanted to see if my straight would stay straight.

I gave my locks a quick blow dry and low and behold they remained straight.  I still have the nice sleek straight that I walked out of the salon with, without even running an straightening iron through it; which is quite miraculous for my frizzy/wavy locks.

An overall success I would say.  Now I will just have to wait and see how long it lasts…only time will tell.

Dinner:

Taking full advantage of the little toaster oven in the apartment that I am cat sitting for, I decided to make something to put it to good use while I can.  I had a super random craving for stuffed peppers.  When a craving is knocking at the door, I say let it in!

I cooked up some brown rice and barley, as well as some veggies (corn, peas, peppers, sweet potatoes), beans and shrimp; and gave it a good kick with some Cajun seasoning.

I overflowed my peppers with layers of rice and the veggie mix; topping it all off with a sprinkling of cheese.  The result was divine.  Served with a little side salad, it was the perfect meal.  Thank you little toaster oven!

Go make yourself a stuffed pepper! or wait for dinner cause it would be a little weird to eat one for breakfast…unless it was stuffed with scrambled eggs! I think I just had a revelation!

Have a good one.

xo

p.s.

A couple of you were wondering what was inside of this breakfast bowl of goodness…

It’s just microwaved cinnamon apples on the bottom topped with Kashi Go-Lean, raisins, almonds and milk.  It’s my new favorite.  I love the warm apples at the bottom.

10 thoughts on “Cajun Shrimp Stuffed Peppers

  1. Your stuffed peppers look fantastic and I love your idea of stuffing them with scrambled eggs for breakfast…yum! Thanks for sharing what was in that yummy breakfast, I’m definitely having that tomorrow! 🙂

  2. Your peppers look beautiful! Have fun with that little toaster oven- it’s amazing how different you think about one of those once you live in Korea!!

    Happy winter camp, your spy theme sounds fun!! Can’t wait to see pancakes, pinatas and… what’s the other p- word? I can’t think of it… 🙂

  3. I love that breakfast bowl of goodness you got there! Looks like pure heaven!
    oh…and i have been wanting to try stuffed peppers! I think i will make it with chicken vs shrimp though!
    I hate shrimp! lol

Leave a Reply

