Fruity Asian Salad

My friends have I got a salad for you!

I have been on a salad kick lately…and no, I am not on a “New Years” diet or anything like that, I have just been craving the freshness of salads as of late.

I bought one ginormous cabbage from the market the other day and have been thinking up ways to whittle away at it while it’s in its prime ,which is when this salad was born.

So crunchy and crisp; I am in love.

I have eaten this delectable delight 3 lunches in a row.  When I find something this good I just gotta keep on eating it.

In the mix:

  • 1 apple
  • 1 tangerine
  • shredded carrot
  • cabbage
  • sliced yellow and red pepper
  • sesame seeds

The dressing: (No measurements; I just tossed everything in a bowl and gave it a good mix)

  • apple cider vinegar
  • oil
  • lime and lemon juice
  • honey
  • salt and pepper

The dressing, as well as the fruit, provides a lovely sweet and sour combination.  Just the right balance of tartness and sweetness.

Eat and enjoy!

It’s not shown in the picture, but I also put on a big dollop of Jessica’s Peanuty Hummus, which I whipped up the other day…It’s great by the way!

Hope you are all having a marvelous weekend.

Love C

 

9 thoughts on “Fruity Asian Salad

  1. I love the cabbage/fruit combo. Crunchy and fresh for sure!
    oh and swallowing marmite plain is hard core. You definitely need it on toast with a little butter. I bet you never thought you’d be in Korea, but God did. How amazing and just look at how he’s using you!

  2. I’ve never been one to mix my sweet and savory, but your creation of this salad looks tempting.
    The dressing sounds especially delicious. Does the salad not get soggy after sitting for a few days?

    Enjoy Sunday!

    • I am not too sure if it would go soggy or not as I have only made enough for one
      portion each time. Cabbage is fairly resilient, but I am not too sure the fruit would last.

Leave a Reply

