Alive!

Yes, I am alive!

I know I promised forever ago to post pictures/stories from my Philippines trip, but I just wasn’t feeling it.  I apologize times a million. No excuses really, I have just been a lazy blogger.

I am getting back into the swing of teaching and my mind has been elsewhere.  I have a case of the scatter brain…

My Korea adventure is soon coming to a close (in less than a month…Eeek!) so my poor brain has been a bit frazzled with organizing flights, trip planning, packing, and selling all the junk we have accumulated over the course of two years.

Time flys! Seriously. Where has this year gone?  It’s unreal.

Leaving Korea is definitely bitter sweet.  We have come to love this place and call it home, but going home to family means more than anything.  I would honestly recommend this experience to anyone though.  Korea has a lot to offer.  And don’t let CNN scare you! Those crazy North Korean antics don’t really mean much; it’s all a lot of hype and skewed media perceptions…I promise. So if you are inspired to travel and teach, please don’t hesitate in asking me more about it.

I will leave you with some of my favorite pics from the Philippines.

Enjoy!

Our most common form of transportation

Sunset watching

El Nido

Riding around the island

Found a secret/deserted beach

We met these cute kiddies on the beach

12 thoughts on “Alive!

  1. Ahhh I love all these pictures- gorgeous!! Lucky you to find a secret beach. Have you ever seen “The Beach” with Leonardo DiCaprio? One of my favourite movies…and inspiration for my goal of finding a secret beach lol!

    Glad to see you are alive and well! Good luck with all your packing and travel…hope you had a great two years- what an experience, I bet!

    • You should go to Thailand!
      There is a small beach off the Western coast of Thailand
      where “The Beach” was filmed. We were there last year;
      it was simply stunning to say the least.

  2. Glad to see another post from you Cara! Your trip looks like so much fun and those beach pictures are amazing!! I would love to be there. Are you moving back to Canada? Soak up your last weeks in Korea 🙂

    • Yeah, it’s been too long…I’m sorry!
      We are moving back to Canada.
      We will be traveling when we finish our contract (gotta do it while we can)
      and then returning back home in May. Soooo Excited!

  3. Looks like a great trip! I have a question – when you guys went to Korea 2 years ago, did you put all of your things in storage or did you sell everything? I’m interested in how your move is going to be!

    • That is a good question.
      We stored most of our stuff at both of our parents places and lent out some of our furniture to friends and family who needed it. When we head back we will most likely live with our parents until we decide what city we will live in. I am waiting on a university acceptance to determine that. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

