Picnic

We were blessed with the most beautiful weekend.

It feels like spring has actually sprung here in Gwangju, South Korea.

Yesterday I found myself feeling overly warm in my hoodie sweater, which is a nice change from long-johns, scarves, mitts, coats, hats etc.

Adrian and I felt compelled to enjoy the day and bask in the sun, so we packed up a little picnic to enjoy on the mountainside.

We have a cute little “mountain” near our apartment that overlooks our area of the city; the perfect spot to enjoy our lunch.

We packed up a typical Korean picnic lunch; gimbab, kimchi, boiled eggs, and pickled radish to enjoy. Β It may not sound amazing, but it was!


Glorious sunshine! Nothing feels better.

What’s your favorite way to enjoy the sunshine?

That’s all for now.

My teaching duties are calling me.

Stay tuned for a yummy red chickpea curry, which is on the menu tonight.

Take Care,

C

8 thoughts on “Picnic

    • I like the thought of running, but when I actually try to do it, I really hate it.
      I’m just not a runner…I have come to terms with it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

